Welcome to the Chambres de Beynes

Bed and breakfast of character in the heart of the plain of Versailles

Nested in the center of the Yvelines shire, 35 km from Paris and 25 km from Versailles, this charming XVIIIth century house, opens you its doors. You can stay in one of three completely renovated comfortable bed and breakfast rooms wether you are passing through the valley of Mauldre, or on longer visits. One of these rooms is accessible to guests with reduced mobility. A free car park, tacked to the property, is available.

Your breakfast will be served either on your privative terrace or with other guests in a private dining room. You can also possible to take advantage of the table d’hôtes twice weekly (Monday and Thursday evenings, on reservation).

The house is situated near the accesses to A14 and RN12, and near the railwaystation connecting Beynes to Paris Montparnasse. As il is not far away from several business parks (Saint Quentin en Yvelines, Plaisir, Epône), it can also meet the expectations of a business clientele wishing to stay in a beautiful environment.

Do not hesitate to consult the column To see / To do, where I’ve selected for you the activities to do on site, or nearby, as well as the current events of the moment.

The guest house

Situated in the village of Beynes, at the crossroads between Versailles, Rambouillet and the Vexin, the property is composed off two buildings : the main house and the dependence which faces it. You will found in this dependence some impress of an old baker’s oven. The raised and flowery garden contribute to make the place peaceful. You can go very easily from the house to the forest and walk on the tracks of François the First who realized the various roads of hunting.

The origins of Beynes go back to the Prehistory. The castle, dating of the XIIth century, has had several transformations, particularly, in the XVth century during the Hundred Years’ War where Beynes occupied a strategic location to the crossroads of two main trunk roads: a north-south axis connecting Beauvais to Chartres and an east-west axis connecting Paris to Rouen. At the XVIth century, the castle was give to Anne de Pisselieu by François de First, then to Diane de Poitiers by Henry the Second.Today it belongs to Beynes and its ruins can be visited. Some works are done in order to restore de ravelin and to walk through.

Alexandra

Les Chambres de Beynes sur Guest & House

Maison d’hôtes de caractère
au cœur de la plaine de Versailles

Nichée dans le centre des Yvelines, à 35 km de Paris et à 25 km de Versailles, cette ancienne bâtisse du XVIIIème siècle, vous ouvre ses portes. Vous pouvez y séjourner dans une de ses trois chambres d’hôtes de charme, entièrement rénovées dans le soucis de votre confort, que vous soyez de simple passage dans la vallée de la Mauldre, ou pour un séjour plus long. Une de ces chambres est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR). Un parking, gratuit et accolé à la propriété, est à votre disposition.

Votre petit-déjeuner vous sera servi, au choix, sur votre terrasse privative ou en compagnie d’autres hôtes, dans une pièce qui vous est dédiée. Il vous est également possible de profiter de la table d’hote deux fois dans la semaine (le lundi et le jeudi soir, sur réservation).

La maison est située à proximité des accès A14 et RN12, et à 700 mètres de la gare reliant Beynes à Paris Montparnasse. Etant également proche de plusieurs zones d’activités (Saint Quentin en Yvelines, Plaisir, Epône,…), elle peut aussi répondre aux attentes d’une clientèle d’affaires qui souhaite séjourner dans un bel environnement.

N’hésitez pas à consulter la rubrique « activités et détente », où je vous ai sélectionné les activités à faire sur place, ou à proximité, ainsi que l’actualité du moment.

La maison d’hôtes

Située dans le bourg de Beynes, à la croisée des chemins entre Versailles, Rambouillet et le Vexin, la propriété est composée de deux bâtiments : la maison principale et la dépendance qui y fait face. On retrouve dans cette dépendance encore quelques traces d’un ancien four à pain. Le jardin arboré et fleuri contribue à rendre les lieux paisibles. Vous pourrez vous rendre très facilement en forêt domaniale et marcher sur les traces de François 1er qui en réalisa les différentes routes de chasse.

Beynes est un village dont les origines remontent à la Préhistoire. Le château, datant du XIIème siècle, a subi plusieurs transformations, notamment au XVème siècle durant la guerre de cent ans où Beynes occupait un emplacement stratégique au carrefour de deux grands axes : un axe nord-sud qui reliait Beauvais et Chartres, et un axe est-ouest reliant Paris à Rouen. Au XVIème siècle, le château est donné à Anne de Pisselieu par François Ier, puis à Diane de Poitiers par Henri II. Aujourd’hui, classé monument historique, il appartient à la mairie et ses ruines peuvent se visiter. Des travaux sont en cours afin de restaurer le ravelin et d’accéder à l’artère principale.

Alexandra

Les Chambres de Beynes sur Guest & House